On Bowie

On Bowie

Autor: Rob Sheffield Duração: 4:48:08 Narrador: Tristan Morris Editora: Harper Collins USA Favorito Ouvir preview preview
Assine e aproveite
7 dias grátis!
após: R$ 24,90/mês Experimente


From the New York Times bestselling author of Love Is a Mix Tape, a thoughtful and loving meditation on the life of the late David Bowie that explores his creative legacy and the enduring and mutual connection he enjoyed with his fans

Innovative. Pioneering. Brave. Until his death in January 2016, David Bowie created art that not only pushed boundaries, but helped fans understand themselves and view the world from fantastic new perspectives.

When the shocking news of his death on January 10, 2016 broke, the outpouring of grief and adulation was immediate and ongoing. Fans around the world and across generations paid homage to this brilliant, innovate, ever evolving artist who both shaped and embodied our times.

In this concise and penetrating book, featuring color photographs, highly regarded Rolling Stone critic, bestselling author, and lifelong Bowie fan Rob Sheffield shares his own feelings about the passing of this icon and explains why Bowie’s death has elicited such an unprecedented emotional outpouring from so many lives.

Quem ouviu esse, ouviu também:


  • 001 On Bowie

    Duração: 11s

  • 002 Introduction

    Duração: 34min

  • 003 The Night David Bowie Died

    Duração: 14min

  • 004 The London Boy

    Duração: 08min

  • 005 Major Tom

    Duração: 31min

  • 006 The Queen Bitch who Sold the World

    Duração: 11min

  • 007 The Starman

    Duração: 12min

  • 008 The Night Ziggy Met America

    Duração: 08min

  • 009 Aladdin Sane

    Duração: 10min

  • 010 The Cracked Actor

    Duração: 07min

  • 011 Young Americans

    Duração: 16min

  • 012 The Plastic Soul Brother

    Duração: 10min

  • 013 The Man Who Fell to Earth

    Duração: 08min

  • 014 The Thin White Duke

    Duração: 18min

  • 015 The Dictator

    Duração: 06min

  • 016 The Low Profile

    Duração: 14min

  • 017 The DJ

    Duração: 10min

  • 018 The Lodger

    Duração: 08min

  • 019 The Modern Lover

    Duração: 07min

  • 020 Let's Not Dance

    Duração: 11min

  • 021 Looking For Satellites

    Duração: 10min

  • 022 Where Are We Now

    Duração: 05min

  • 023 The Black Star

    Duração: 16min

  • 024 Credits

    Duração: 30s

  • sample

    Duração: 01min